An epidemic of (a rash a frenzy, oh do let’s start a round of what is the collective noun for …?) 23 things?

Firstly thank you both Libby and Emma  for their kind comments on the last posting.

I don’t know if any others are on the JISCmail  list called “Web 2.0 use in libraries”  find it at:LIS-WEB2@JISCMAIL.AC.UK .  Seems that there’s quite a bit of conversation in/on(?) 23 things presently – – admittedly I haven’t read it all in depth, but the last email/post by Alistair McNaught about making sure all these 2.0 technologies are accessibility friendly is worth bearing in mind. He provides a useful link here to web2accessibility. Apologies, of course, if this has already been mentioned.

Tag this as a tool my new coffee machine

All things can be made good when you have coffee on a near steady drip

7 thoughts on “An epidemic of (a rash a frenzy, oh do let’s start a round of what is the collective noun for …?) 23 things?

  1. Very cool coffee machine tho’ green? Reminds me of early 70’s bathrooms – oops sorry. Caffeine is clearly the great awakener – in more ways than one – and I am anticipating great things tomorrow morning following a strong espresso….

  2. HA! is not the colour known throughout the land as “70s Avocado”, but more of a HiVis jacket shade. Which possibly shouldn’t be something I consider to be better. Great things might come, though most likely not from me … Only had one coffee so far.

  3. I’ve written stuff for two ‘Things’ this morning (very behind all my keen colleagues on the team I should say) so the caffeine worked. It even beat prevarication into submission which was interesting to observe. Must register for the web2.0 jiscmail list – one of the many that I clearly passed by in my recent trawl of jiscmail and ‘groups one should join’

Leave a Reply

