A Quickie with Thing 2

I did import (or install or whatever the term is) the rss feed for cam23 into my lovely igoogle ( i go ogle?) page, then at Emma’s suggestion added the google rss reader – I think it’s called google reader and it has integrated quite well with the whole page, and by that I mean it worked (still no sign of the twice installed worldcat though).

I already have rss feed on my Thunderbird* email client but thought I’d add some of the feeds I like and are library related to it. Now question is? Can anyone else see all this or is igoogle purely for my own dubious convenience?

*Maybe we should have a Thing where we promote free and open source software (FOSS) or at least look at the alternatives to the proprietary (information hoarding) resources

Leave a Reply

